• Image Photo 1

Stakeholder Advisory Committee

The SAC will provide oversight and direction for the study, and monitor the planning process. Members represent local government, business, and commuters. The CTDOT is also serving on the committee consistency and compatibility with state plans and visions. The SAC will guide discussions on corridor alignment alternatives and transit options.

SAC members

Stakeholder Committee:

City of Derby: Title
Richard Dziekan Mayor
Andrew Baklik Chief of Staff
Lynn DiGiovanni
City of Shelton:
Mark Lauretti Mayor
Ruth Parkins P&Z Chair
City of Ansonia:
David Cassetti, Mayor Mayor
Sheila O’Malley Economic Development Director
John Marini
Town of Seymour:
Kurt Miller First Selectman
Fred Messore Economic Development Director
Town of Beacon Falls:
Chris Bielik First Selectman
Borough of Naugatuck:
Pete Hess Mayor
Jim Stewart Town Engineer
Ron Pugliese CEO, Naugatuck EDC
Jan Danbowsky Administrative Assistant
Paul Grimmer President, Shelton EDC
Jim Gildea CT Commuter Rail Council
Metro North Railroad
Mark Pandolfi Executive Director, VTD
Doug Holcomb Chief Executive Officer, GBT
Steve DiMichele Transit Planner, GBT
Bill Purcell President, Greater Valley Chamber
Matt Fulda Acting Executive Director, MetroCOG
Meghan Sloan Senior Transportation Planner, MetroCOG
Scott Willis Division Manager–CT Trans. NH
Barbara Kalosky General Manager–NET
CDOT Bureau of Policy & Planning
Roxane Fromson TOD Pilot Program Manager
Sara Radacsi RPO Coordination
Melanie Zimyeski Intermodal Planning
CDOT Bureau of Public Transportation
Carl Jackson Office of Rails
Lisa Rivers, Office of Transit & Ridesharing
Mike Sanders Office of Transit & Ridesharing
Naugatuck Valley Council of Government
Translate »